FREE The Pines School iPhone & Android App

The Pines School

  • We have self-belief
  • We seek challenge
  • We build community

School Staff

School Staff 2016-2017


Headteacher: Ms Melero

Deputy Head: Mrs. Price


    Mrs. Howorth



    Mrs. Williams

    Mrs. Salmon

Clerk to the Governors

     Naomi Sloane

Family Support Advisor

    Mrs. Hunt

Site Controller

    Mr. Ledger  


    Mrs. Boyle

Upper KS2 Teaching Team:

    Miss. Dalrymple - Year 6: Rowan

    Mrs. Moorby-Lewis - Year 5: Cedar

    Mrs J.Smith - Pupil Premium Champion

    Mrs. Hardy - Maternity Leave


Lower KS2 Teaching Team:

    Mrs. Mossom - Year 4: Chestnut (Key Stage Two Leader)

    Miss. Naylor - Year 3: Hawthorn (Monday-Wednesday)

    Miss. Lucas- Year 3: Hawthorn (Wednesday- Friday)

    Mr. Callis - Year 3: Hazel 


    Mrs Hall - Student, Year 4

KS1 Teaching Team:

    Mrs Drury - Year2: Oak (Maternity Cover)

    Mr Casella - Year 2: Willow

    Mrs Lodge - Year 1: Sycamore (Key Stage One Leader)

    Miss Pasch- Year 1: Maple

    Mrs Jennings - Maternity Leave

    Miss Harris - Maternity Leave

Reception Teaching Team:

    Mrs. Lynes - Reception: Birch

    Miss Cripps - Reception: Elm

    Miss Frost - Nursery: Beech



Learning Support Assistants:

    Mrs. Highgate - Year 6: Rowan

    Mrs. A Smith - Year 5: Cedar  (HLTA and ICT Technician)

    Mrs. Martin - 1:1 LSA in Year 5: Cedar

    Mrs. Goodney - Year 4: Chestnut

    Miss. K Stewart - Year 3: Hazel

    Mrs. M Stewart - Year 3: Hawthorn

    Miss Woods - Year 2: Oak

    Mrs Corrigan - Year 2: Willow

    Mrs. Stepien - 1:1 LSA in Year 2: Oak

    Mrs Ward - Year 1

    Mrs Reader - Pupil Premium Support in Year 1 and 2


Learning Support Assistants:

    Mrs. Quarterman - Reception: Birch  (HLTA)

    Mrs Crocker - Reception: Elm

    Mrs Aripin - Reception

    Miss Wells - Reception

    Miss Mills - Nursery

    Mrs. Plant - Nursery




Midday Supervisors

    Mrs Plant

    Mrs Parker

    Mrs Durrant


    Mrs Barnett